Aubergine lasagne

This is my new favorite!!

Simple and easy 

Only a few ingredients!

Here we go ….

2/3 aubergines (eggplant)

1/2 clove garlic

4 shallots

1.carton of passata

1/4 pound turkey mince

Few shavings of Parmesan cheese

*serves 2/3 adjust accordingly

To make:

Slice thinly the aubergines 

  
Salt and oil them either side. I used coconut oil that I warmed in a pan to make it pourable

Bake for 10 mins turn slices and repeat

Fry  garlic and shallots in some butter then add turkey mince and cook it through, add passata and leave summer for 10 mins

Into a lasagne dish, layer the Aubergine, pour turkey tomato sauce on top them another layer of Aubergine and Finnish with turkey sauce.

Top it off with Parmesan shavings and bake in the oven for 25 mins or until cheese is melted

  
I missed a picture of the finished dish as serving up time became a rush in my house!!!!…. So that will have to wait!

Serve with fresh leaves and homemade chips!

I’m on day 3 of my t30 challenge, eating clean using Wholefood capsules and veggie protein shake, follow my daily diary @ family Wholefood health

Enjoy!

  
Christine x

Leave a Reply

