life by design

Yellow soup

Sam: ‘Mum can I have cake?

‘Me: ‘after lunch’

Sam: ‘what’s for lunch’

Me: ‘soup’

Sam: ‘can I have yellow soup?’

My experience with teaching my Kids how to eat I’ve discovered they like simple ideas and can relate food to familiar concepts like color!
It’s a good way to meet them halfway with veggies 🙂
Soup: 

roast a butternut squash (whole) and garlic in the oven 

 Fry in butter some carrot and onion. Add soft butternut squash and veg stock add turmeric for intense color!!

What tips and tricks have you adopted to get the kids to like their food? 

I’d love to hear them!!

  
Christine X

Leave a Reply

