Revamped old dining table

My eyes rolled when I saw the old pine dining table in the hallway…. 

Another piece of furniture we have no room for?

My husband is great for picking up stray bits… esp wood, and has great skill in bringing old pieces back to life … But this time I couldn’t see past the fact that there was an old dining table blocking my way to the coat rack in the hallway!!!!

I even asked him …. Where do you see this in the house? His reply knocked my confidence in the project even further …. “We ll find somewhere for it”

Don’t get me wrong, he’s fixed up some nice pieces that I love around our home, I was afraid he was turning into a magpie and had visions of piles of unwanted furniture stacked up in the hallways and empty corners of the house!!

Faith restored!!

After a discussion about changing the colour of our front door,  we started our inventory for outside living for summertime! 

Voila

New outdoor dining!.,., featuring a painted pine dining table weatherproofed and sun inspired!!!!

Accompanied by wooden outdoor preloved chairs painted to match our front door!!

Alls well that ends well

Thanks Paddy for the makeover!!

I’ll get busy on the soft furnishing and dining ware 😊

……. And just in time for summer!

 

sunburst design

  

4 Comments Add yours

  1. holidays says:

    What a great idea

  2. Thanks holidays! Works a treat!

Leave a Reply

