ballyvoneen art · life by design

self reliance and creativity!!

Two years ago I didnt dream I could draw …. my doodles were scribbles and I left my artistic flair in choosing the interior colour scheme for my house, and kids birthday cakes!

Driven though by a desire to have sketches of my children and coloured canvases on my walls ( and no budget to shop for such) began my journey as an artist. Funnily enough I became good fast!!!!! .which leaped me into a self belief bubble that allowed me to discontinue any doubt on my ability in achieveing my dreams and life  🙂 lucky me

Ballyvoneen Art    ballyvoneen art

Back last year christmas 2014, I decided to advertise locally my newfound talent for sketch paint and draw and launched a little market stall with some canvases, portrait sketches and rag wreaths.

christmas stall 2014
my little christmas stall …. only covered costs of the day but followed by commissions and contacts in the art scene locally

 

It’s been a creative journey that has been unexpected, though greatly appreciated and ….. well, is a journey that throws me into uncertainty, a new field of dreams to wonder, explore and realise!

My design a life journey is enriched with the discovery of new talents …. and incorporate into a business plan, stay at home mumpreneur kind of life. So in art  it has been about commissions, about childrens art classes and camps, and finding time to develop and progress as an individual

halloween cathalloween 3halloween 4

Above: A window painting I designed for halloween in a local toy shop.

Following a series of workshops and art camps at my home, I have established a weekly art class in a local after school facility. The added bonus is that my daughter gets to join in 🙂

We welcomed autumn with some bird on a wire and autum leaf wreaths

bird on a wire                     halloween leaves wreaths

Here we go approaching December … we had a look at star patterns!

christmas stars  christmas stars 2

So expect a bit more from this side of me …. all part of the whole me …. my creative journey!

EVEN MY BIRTHDAY CAKES HAVE IMPROVED!!  bday cake

Leave a Reply

