day 3

A gift to myself

20140331_191359

Day 3 of the abundance challenge….the day to gift to myself. The day I’ve been waiting for!

I have a list you see…I feel its been long overdue

My list

Get my hair done

buy make up

have a facial,

watch a movie,

meditate,

have a massage,

read a book,

walk the beach

attend a concert

……..to name but a few!

Today, with none of the above scheduled as yet, I knew it would take creative thinking to be able to add sometime for ME before I became swept into the momentum of a typical day in the life of a stay at home mum/entrpreneur/partner.

Living the dream…my rocky road!

Of course in these roles is ME, and within them I am inspired and am claiming in life everything i have wished for. So my problem solving with this challenge today is to work within the restraints of wealth at present in time and finances…( being on the right road, doesnt mean it will be a smooth one!) ……I guess Im ย just trying to figure out how to incorporate a self care aspect in my day….. and today I need to think on my feet…so to speak.

So to honour this intention, I took off my shoes for the first thing this morning, and I painted my toes a shiny yellow ๐Ÿ™‚ I walked about the house, in my bare feet, feeling the cold floor keeping me conscious of my new intention…to provide for myself, self care.

happy feet :)
happy feet ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Japa practise

Later on in the day a window opened for me to meditate using the mantra from the abundace challenge. The japa practise, using the mandala beads, I recited om shrim maha lakshmiye namaha 108 times, and wondered about the power of sound of mantra and its role in meditation and felt grateful yet again to be embarking on this experience x

Join me on day four when I take a closer look at mantra, intention setting and creating a sacred space x

 

Leave a Reply

