day 1

day 1… 40 day abundance program
20140331_192045the start of the journey. My journal as I ramble down a path of mystery and discovery, with childlike charm I hope to find peace
First baby step…logged into my e-mail, to receive my welcome from joining the 40 day abundance program.  Week one is a lot about giving.
Giving
Initial thoughts…
yawn… ha  I give ALL the time. To my kids, my family, community etc…
I have to GIVE AGAIN! I was hoping this abundance program was a gift for ME…time for myself….to leave everyone else out of this picture. A kind of indulgent time to reflect, meditate, pamper and smile!!!!
O.K….I’ll try.
Back to the drawing board.
Read the welcome to the 40 day abundance program. A download of the mantra and recommendation to buy mandala beads….o.k….sounds more like it now! Here outlines my first task and how it went.
day 1.
give to a friend
A small group of close friends I walk with weekly, asked me to share with them my yoga practise. I am not a qualified yoga instructor,  I follow a dvd that has become my favourite yoga style of any classes Ive been…a kundalini yoga practise hosted by Maya Fiennes. My giving today was to this group of friends my kundalini yoga introduction!
So instead of walking we met up in one of the girls houses…she has LOADS of space!….we lit some candles, laid out the mats and I shared my kundalini yoga class!
What is genorosity?
I struggled a bit in my head to clarify if my gifting was genorous enough to count. I didnt give the space nor host the tea after!…. What exactly was the gift….a little bit of my passion?
yoga sharing
It was quite a unique experience for me actually, sharing the meditation and excerises with others…usually Im up in my room in my own world, or with a toddler straddling my arms or head!….It was a nice sharing, and I think the ladies appreciated it.
ImageOur lovely space we had to set up yoga mats and candles 🙂
Reflecting on this today, helped me out!  It reminded me at a time of much need….(I have gained a lot of support from my friends lately for different things) that maybe I CAN give back and they can feel supported by me too:)

Dedicated to theresa, Rachel, Noreen and Frances xxxxx

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jillderiu says:

    lovely post…lovely idea…I fancy sharing the same..thanks for the inspiration! ( as always 🙂 )

  2. Thanks jill… I think you d really enjoy it x

  3. alexrawfootage says:

    To me that is very nice post. If you can please hit follow I will be very grateful thank you http://alexrawfootage.wordpress.com
    And http://www.akingproduction.com  I hope that you will have a nice day.

  4. Thank you Alex…will have a peek at your offerings 🙂

Leave a Reply

